Book Review: Sometimes Never by Cheryl McIntyre

Blurb: Hope didn’t have the best role model when it came to relationships. She’s content with her current no-strings-attached extracurricular activity with the lead singer of her band. She’s never believed in love and commitment.

Mason starts his eighth school in five years anticipating nothing more than the usual—boring classes, fighting more than making friends, and girls happily willing to succumb to his easy smile. He’s never put much stock into love at first sight—until he sees her.

Regardless of their painful pasts, Hope and Mason discover that sometimes never can become forever.

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

16762211

Sleepless Points: imagesimagesimagesimages

Genre: New Adult

Length: 482 Pages

Published: 2012 by Cheryl McIntyre

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

pcoA6eoKi

Review

pcoA6eoKi

WARNING: This review might be hard to read because I was blown away by this book and still not recover yet.

In order to kill my time during some boring class, I bought “Sometimes Never” because I thought I was going to something light and easy to read. However it turned out to be anything but.

– The story was so intense but it also had something that could light up your mood; it would make you laugh until your stomach hurt.
– The story was well built. It would make you smile a minute and cry another.
– It also had some twist in the story which was so wicked … something that I couldn’t imagine.
– The story was much more than I thought it would be.
– The story was too short. It was too good to end so soon; I wanted to read more.

The characters in “Sometimes Never” were far from perfect … especially Hope. She was the character that I couldn’t predict. The only thing I knew about her was she fought hard to live through each day (before she met Mason) and I liked her for that. Mason was another character that easy to fall in love with. He was my Hope’s warlock. I felt connected to their relationship … it was bitter but (more) sweet. Guy was my favorite character since he was super fun and being a great friend to Hope and everyone.

PS. I forgot … these were sentences that made me fall hard to “Sometimes Never.” It was because I knew right then that Cheryl McIntyre had her way with words that would bring a beautiful romance into the story:

“I Hope I can get in Love. I’d Love to have some Hope.”
“I’d Love a little sliver of Hope.”
“Hope can get me up.”

Autumn_Leaves_Decoration_PNG_Clipart

2 Comments Add yours

  1. marysuedies says:

    I love this book and the others in this series!

    Like

    1. sleeplessbookjunkies says:

      I still didn’t have a chance to read it. But if it’s as good as this one, I’ll definitely read it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

