Book Review: His Kiss by Melanie Marks

Blurb: Ally’s world was totally on track: the right boyfriend, the right school committees, the right plans. But then she kisses the school “bad boy.” And now nothing is right. Nothing! Because all she can think about is … His Kiss.

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

13025248

Sleepless Points: images

Genre: Young Adult

Length: 139 Pages

Published: 2011 by ThunderStruck Publishing

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

pcoA6eoKi

Review

pcoA6eoKi

This book is not a love story but it’s a story about the girl who (I can’t even think about the word that suits her immaturity).

Could this book be any worst? This is a question that I kept asking myself after I finished “His Kiss” and the answer is no. So many times that I wanted to stop reading, yet I had to finish what I started. Even though it was super boring and annoying in every pages. Plus, I really hated a lot of things in this book. However, I’d write just two worst things:

1. Ally … annoying Ally … the narrator, I had to listen read her babbling about her (love) life … she didn’t date bad boy blah blah blah. But she swoon when she saw him. And more than that, she even stalked him. She was so self-center but she acted like she cared for everyone. I thought she was 10-year-old not 16 or 17-year-old like her body.

2. The storyline was literally simple … I couldn’t find even one conflict in it. I had to use all of my patient and tolerance to finish this book (if this book was finished, finished. Because the ending was so unfinished like the author didn’t know what was left for Ally to babbling about so she ended the story).

Overall, I really had a bad impression and absolutely disappointed in “His Kiss.” So I just want to warn you that if we have a same taste, don’t even think about reading this book.

 

Autumn_Leaves_Decoration_PNG_Clipart

Leave a Reply

