Book Review: On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

Blurb:  Jocelyn Butler has been hiding from her past for years. But all her secrets are about to be laid bare…

Four years ago, Jocelyn left her tragic past behind in the States and started over in Scotland, burying her grief, ignoring her demons, and forging ahead without attachments. Her solitary life is working well—until she moves into a new apartment on Dublin Street where she meets a man who shakes her carefully guarded world to its core.

Braden Carmichael is used to getting what he wants, and he’s determined to get Jocelyn into his bed. Knowing how skittish she is about entering a relationship, Braden proposes an arrangement that will satisfy their intense attraction without any strings attached.

But after an intrigued Jocelyn accepts, she realizes that Braden won’t be satisfied with just mind-blowing passion. The stubborn Scotsman is intent on truly knowing her… down to the very soul.

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

16141832

Sleepless Points: imagesimagesimagesimagesimages

Genre: New Adult; Romance

Length: 409 Pages

Published: 2013 by Penguin

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

pcoA6eoKi

Review

pcoA6eoKi

Jesus C!!! What did this book do to me!? I couldn’t even sleep … not from the fear but from the incredible story that kept me wondering what was gonna happen next.

“On Dublin Street” was definitely awesome. It made me smile, laugh, and almost cry. My feeling was over the moon (at that point and until now). I was thrilled … I don’t think that I’ll find the next to-read book that can top this one. So let’s just say, the story was absolutely perfect (in my opinion at least). It kept getting better and better every chapters, every pages. I was enjoy every minute I spent with it. (I will never tell you what the story was about … you will have to read it yourself to find out how fantastic this book is.) The writing style was also brilliant. It was full of sense of humor and sarcasm. Sometime I felt like she, Joss, was talking to me.

book-hangover

The characters were WOW!!! I wished Braden was real (I wanted to drag him out of the book). I loved him so so much. He was a guy that could make you screamed. He had everything that I always thought the hero in the romance novel should have: charisma, personality, style, and so on. Braden would make you forget about every hero you’d ever read. Jocelyn was lovable chick. She was so independence and not annoying at all. She was the character that you’d grow to love and wanted to help her from her past. Ellie was one of my favorite character. She was so adorable and evil (when she needed to be). She was one of many characters that made you glued to the book. I liked every characters in this book. Samantha Young would never made them more perfect and more beautiful for the story than she already had.

85258ba729b1c425efa23cc42fcb26eb

Hands down … “On Dublin Street” was one of the best novels I’ve ever read so far. If you love to read romance novels, you’d never ever miss this one. And I’ll definitely re-read it for the forth time soon.

Autumn_Leaves_Decoration_PNG_Clipart

Leave a Reply

