Book Review: Fallen by Lauren Kate

Blurb: What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours? 17-year-old Lucinda falls in love with a gorgeous, intelligent boy, Daniel, at her new school, the grim, foreboding Sword & Cross . . . only to find out that Daniel is a fallen angel, and that they have spent lifetimes finding and losing one another as good & evil forces plot to keep them apart.

Get ready to fall . . .

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

6487308

Sleepless Points: imagesimagesimagesimages

Genre: Young Adult; Fantasy; Paranormal

Length: 452 Pages

Published: 2009 by Delacorte Press

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

pcoA6eoKi

Review

pcoA6eoKi

They say don’t judge a book by its cover; however, that doesn’t always right. It’s because we can judge Fallen by its cover.

The novel revolves on a young girl named Luce Price who gets send to Sword and Cross reform school in Savannah, Georgia, after she is accused of murdering a boy by starting a fire (by kissing him…how odd is that). At the reform school, she meets Daniel, a boy whom she feels inexplicably drawn to, claiming she has seen him before. The book revolves mostly around the love triangle of Daniel, Luce and Cam, another boy who studies in Swords and Cross.

I love the how Lauren Kate bound Daniel and Luce together and then let’s the curse separate them apart. Luce must die in order to reincarnate but Daniel has to live and wait until they meet again in the next life. Century after century, they have to live their lives like this. It’s so cruel but romantic…I like that. I’m glad that Fallen is not about vampire. I’m kind of bored with it at this time. So thanks Lauren Kate for bringing something new to YA fan like me.

Let’s move to Sword and Cross. I love the Gothic architecture that make the scene as gloom as person who live there. I have to say that I hate the school’s rules even if it’s a reform school but it definitely a prison for me. I’ll never go there but if I’ll meet Cam or Daniel there…then let’s say I go to the Sword and Cross.

For me I really love Fallen. I really want to read the next book and the next book and the next book to find out what happen between Luce and Daniel. Can’t wait to read Torment.

Autumn_Leaves_Decoration_PNG_Clipart

Leave a Reply

