Book Review: Young Love Murder by April Brookshire

Blurb: First love’s a killer, but so is seventeen-year-old Annabelle Blanc. The teenager was raised to be an assassin and taught to never fall in love. She lives for the job until she meets Gabriel Sanchez, the son of her latest target.

Wealthy, spoiled and self-indulgent, Gabriel Sanchez is a teenage playboy. Setting his sights on the beautiful Annabelle, he’s drawn to the mysterious new girl who’s playing hard to get. Gabriel also finds himself pulled into a world of deception, violence and murder.

Off-centered for the first time in her life, Annabelle struggles to fight her doomed attraction for the handsome Gabriel.

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

12440865

Sleepless Points: imagesimagesimagesimages

Genre: Young Adult; Romance

Length: 358 Pages

Published: 2011 by CreateSpace

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

pcoA6eoKi

Review

pcoA6eoKi

Well, it took me two days to finish Young Love Murder but it was worth my time. When reading this book, it felt like I was sitting on the roller coaster: happy and annoyed, excited and bored. But still I loved it.

The story was interesting; however, it still wasn’t perfect for me. First of all, I did like an idea that our main character, Annabelle…a badass assassin, was falling in love with her target’s son, Gabriel. I knew that their love had chemistry although sometimes I felt like it was all about sex. Second, the story had a great ending … every knots had been solved but still it was too long for me. Third, I admitted that Annabelle and Gabriel were made for each other but when Gabriel lost his Anna, I felt like he lost his cool which wasn’t cool. Yep, there were two sides of this plot, good and bad. However, the good part had cast a spell on me and it made me look pass another part. So let’s move on to characters.

Characters were the greatest part of Young Love Murder and the strangest thing was I loved Jackson more than Annabelle and Gabriel combined. But first, let’s focus on Annabelle and Gabriel (and leaved Jacks to me >///<). Annabelle was an interested girl. She was smart, beautiful, and living in the strange world. She was a cool assassin who killed in order to protect the innocent people and of course she was madly in love (this thing made the plot of Young Love Murder so new to me). Gabriel was a man who suffered and struggled through a lot of things. He also had something I couldn’t pin point on that made me really liked him. It might be his charisma, his sense of humor, all even the way he thought of each situations. Jackson, I love him. He was a cool and reliable guy who loved his family. I couldn’t tell you more about him until I read a sequence (which must be his story). I respected Simon; I also adored Brent and Max.

Overall, Young Love Murder was a great book that you’d not miss. I couldn’t wait to read Jackson’s story.

Autumn_Leaves_Decoration_PNG_Clipart

Leave a Reply

