Book Review: Breathe into Me by Amanda Stone

Recommend: For absolutely nobody, except for those who are curious enough to read.

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

Blurb: Eighteen year-old Kelsey Rien is more than ready to leave her past behind her. Wanting nothing more than to walk into a room without everyone knowing the horrific details of an event that changed her life six years ago, she vows to concentrate on school and make something of herself.

But then she meets Kane Riley – the local bad boy. Kane’s reputation is far from perfect, but is there more to him than what everyone else sees?

Kelsey soon learns that you can’t run from your past, no matter how hard you try. When her nightmares find her once again, Kelsey must find the courage to face the demons that have been haunting her and save the people she loves most.

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

16222687

Sleepless Points: images

Genre: New Adult; Romance

Length: 298 Pages

Published: 2013 by CreateSpace

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

pcoA6eoKi

Review

pcoA6eoKi

Breathe into Me had the baddest ending in my reading history ever…period. I was so disappointed in this novel since it started with 5 points quality which made me really excited to read. However, the more I read the more things went wrong. Here’s the reason.

1. I had to mention about THE ENDING first because it was the meanest thing in Breathe into Me. I didn’t know what Amanda Stone wanted it to be. Maybe she wanted to surprise readers. I wasn’t surprise; I was super confused. I didn’t see one rational sign that leaded to that awful ending. I thought if Amanda Stone wanted it to end that way, she’d slowly create the story and patiently prepare those characters to her (supposed to be) the epic ending.

2. I felt like the story was cut short.

3. The characters were flat. They weren’t as interested as it’d be. I didn’t know when Kelsey’d been healed. The dreadful past was the biggest part of Kelsey’s life; however, the story didn’t give it to readers. So disappointed.

16204906

4. Their romance didn’t capture my heart but thanks God it didn’t kill every butterfly in my stomach.

5b3f2d6d9c6fc0eb49c0ff9bad362ce7

5. It reminded me a lot of those 5 stars new adult novels such as Beautiful Disaster, Hopeless, and etc. But sadly Breathe into Me wasn’t half as good as those books. I thought Amanda Stone should bring something original to it, or create new thing that can capture readers’ attention.

For me, the book with bad beginning but good/ perfect ending is worth 3 – 5 points. On the other hand, the book with good beginning but bad ending is the deal breaker. It’s like eating sandwich with nothing but bread.

Autumn_Leaves_Decoration_PNG_Clipart

Leave a Reply

