Book Review: Worth the Fight by Vi Keeland

Recommend: For everyone and anyone who wants some sweetness in their life.Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

Blurb: It didn’t matter that the ref called it a clean hit. Nico Hunter would never be the same.

Elle has a good life. A job she loves, a great apartment, and the guy she’s been dating for more than two years is a catch and a half. But it’s boring…and she strives to keep it that way. Too many emotions are dangerous. Her own past is living proof of what can happen when you lose control.

Then Nico walks into Elle’s office and everything changes…for both of them. But what can the tattooed, hard-bodied MMA fighter and the beautiful and always steady attorney have in common? A lot more than they bargained for.

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

18080889

Sleepless Points: imagesimagesimages

Genre: Romance

Length: 378 Pages

Published: 2013 by CreateSpace

Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

pcoA6eoKi

Review

pcoA6eoKi

If I didn’t read two of Vi Keeland’s book in a roll, I would probably give Worth the Fight 4 or even 5 sleepless points.

The story was great; however, it was quite similar to the last one I just read…down to the dialogue. It went like this:

1. They met and regardless of the circumstance they were attracted to one another.
2. One of them (mostly male) tried to seduce their attraction.
3. They got together. By that I meant having sex. Of course, after that, they fell in love.
4. One or mostly both of them had the past which in near future would tear them apart.
5. They made up and then fast forward to next year or more than that.

Despise the cliché plot, it could still make you glue to each page (but first few chapters were a little bit boring for my taste). However because of these secret ingredients, it made Worth the Fight worth reading.

1. Reasonable Characters: As always beautiful characters whom you couldn’t help but fell in love.

2. Their Past: The way it affected main characters made the story more real and difference from the last book I just read. That tiny details kept me reading this book.

3. Their Chemistry: If you were Vi Keeland’s fan, I didn’t need to explain that to you. However if you don’t, let just say their love and their chemistry alone could make the ocean sweet.

4. Their Interaction: I really did love when Nico and Elle were together. It was heartwarming and it made me smile from ear to ear. Sometimes it was also made me sad and root for them.

All in all, I liked it. Despise what I said at the beginning, next book I’m going to read is still Vi Keeland’s book. I don’t care if the storyline is the same, as long as I enjoy it. And I’m sure that I’ll enjoy it.

So you should READ Worth the Fight. Slog

Autumn_Leaves_Decoration_PNG_Clipart

Leave a Reply

