Book Review: The Opportunist (Love Me with Lies #1) by Tarryn Fisher

Recommend: For everyone and anyone who never stop fighting for love.Autumn-Leaves-2-Cropped

Blurb: Olivia Kaspen is a sharp tongued manipulator used to always getting what she wants. With just one exception-Caleb Drake, the one she foolishly let slip away. After a chance encounter brings Caleb back into her life, Olivia finds herself wanting a second chance with her first love, and asking herself how far she is willing to go to get him back. Her only problem is a red head named Leah, Caleb’s new love. Olivia must fight for what was once hers, and in the process discover that sometimes love falls short of redemption.



Sleepless Points: imagesimagesimagesimages

Genre: Romance; New Adult

Length: 278 Pages

Published: 2013 by Tarryn Fisher





“I am Olivia Kaspen, and if I love something, I rip it from my life.”

With that sentence, needless to say I got hook from a minute I began to read it. Clearly, our narrator had issue about love that affected her relationship; however, the thing that caught my interest was what she did in the past that would make her to say that. After the story progressed, I knew that she made huge mistake in the past that cost her the love of her life. Now she planned to make up for the past and took opportunity that he has lost his memory.


It is just like they say that there are no good guy in the game of love … and characters in this book was built around that words. It created more depth in each character. At the same time, it also made you wonder what the real intention of their action was. Those elements made the story appeal to me as a reader. Not to mention, the writing style which was absolutely beautiful compare with many books in the same genre. The writer described everything like we were in a poetry garden.

‘The Opportunist’ had everything we asked for: story, characters and writing style. That is why it is the best for my summer reading.



One Comment Add yours

  1. Kacy says:

    I love this book and this author. I hope you continue to read the rest of this series and more of her books!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s